On August 27, we have a date!

Header_long

Hello friends! ❤
It’s official! Fran Bow after 3 years of development, finally has a release date: August 27, 2015.
You will find it available on Steam and GOG for Win/Mac/Linux.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/362680/.
The link for GOG is not yet available.
Here is the official trailer!

We will also release a new demo, because the alpha demo is really, really, very much outdated!

Many has already asked about the price for the game.
For Steam it’s set up to cost 14,99 US dollars, which we are not really sure how that will work out for other countries, but I guess some sort of equivalent.
We hope it feels like a fair price! ❤

Here’s a sweet song from the Fran Bow Original soundtrack ❤

There is so much personal stuff that we like to share too. Now that the date is revealed it feels pretty scary and exciting at the same time.
It’s hard to not get too emotional and it’s hard  to let go your baby…
Also testing the game over and over again and seeing the work of 3 years happening there, just in front of your eyes is… strange!

We are in love with all of you that has been helping us in one way or the other and we can’t thank you enough!
Even Mister Red is trying to help ❤

CLKycGVVEAQa4l8

We will be posting about the date of demo release too, so stay tuned! ❤

franbowrunner

Have a lovely weekend.
Hugs,
Killmonday Games

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “On August 27, we have a date!

  1. Ricardo says:

    After 3 years, finally. We cant wait to Play the Wohle Game. If its like the Demo its Going to be beatiful. I like the graphics And the Story of the Game so much. The Price is ok, even its much more :). Thanks for your update And Feedback in the Last days. Definatly a Must have Game for me in 2015. dont be sad, the Game will sell in a very fast Time And You will get so much positive Reactions for your work. Thanks a Lot to you guys And greetz to mr. Midnight 😊

  2. Melissa says:

    Have been looking forward to this for a long time! Congrats! Will this be released on Android too?

  3. Oh God, I’m so happy! ^3^ I remember when I first time saw that trailer and played demo, it was something! Story and art was twisted and distressing and it looks beautiful. I’ve been waiting this game since then. And $14,99 is a fair price: it doesn’t cost a fortune and this game is awesome, so it shouldn’t be underestimated either. I would love to cost $15. I was thinking that maybe I bought this game also to my friend. ❤ He loves twisted horror games.

    But yeah, 3 years it's a long time to do video game and I'm sure that now when this is over, it feels awesome and scary at the same time. In fact, I study Graphic Designer of video game training. I like to read your comments and thoughts when you've been working this game. I see that you are proud of this game and you should be. Idea it's great and the graphics are different, but still fantastic and perfect for this game!

    I wish you good luck in the future! (and sorry for my bad English. I'm from Finland, so English is just my third language) ^^''

  4. Maria Matson says:

    I am SOOO happy that you’re finally releasing the game, I was cheering when I saw your post on Facebook about this. I’ve played the Alpha Demo over and over because it’s so amazing. I even forced my sister to play it, and she loved it too! I can’t wait till August 27th! I hope you can make more games in the future, I’d definitely play them ^^. Good Luck! ❤

  5. Mark says:

    I am so happy for you that you finished the game. I cannot wait to play it! It looks very captivating and interesting! I like psychological horror games, so I am really going to enjoy this one. I played the old demo and it was great. I will probably buy your game for Mac, but wanted to ask you if you will release it also on iOS. It would be most comfortable and more personal experience playing on the iPhone (in bed before sleeping, hehe). I also watched your videos on youtube and I love your creativity and humor! Thank you for everything and for making things that inspire you. Hug!

    • 😀 Thank you for such nice words! We totally get the feeling of having a game before sleeping 😀 We will release it for IOS a bit later than the PC version 😉 ❤ thank you!

Leave a Reply

